The Ice Blog

by Ice

The Points Game

Wow! What a week!! Monday nite was the final points week for the 20 week points tournament. The top 30 players are lined up for the Big Game with $1,000.00 up for grabs!!

The cards have definitely been turning in my favor as I pulled off another win for 20 points (double points in the final game)!! Here’s a pic of my stack at the final points table:

Next Monday (Sept. 27) night is the Big Game.  I would like to take this opportunity to thank Hummer’s Bar & Grill and The River Town Poker Boyz for the opportunity to participate in this event. I came into this game a few weeks after it started but I am sure glad that I did!!

You can see the points list and find my standing here.  At 5th place I will start the Big Game with $5,500 in starter chips. Note that the higher up in standing, the more starter chips received for the Big Game. This is one of the reasons it has been such a battle for points.  All eyes are now on next Monday nite. Good luck to one and all.

This last week has been a great ride!  Starting with a chopped pot at The Top of the Line Tavern in Bright to back to back wins at Lefty’s Pub in Batesville and finishing with winning 20 points at Hummers Bar & Grill… the freeze is on!!

Once again, I invite my readers and online friends to join The River Town Poker Boyz at any of the locations they play.  Come on in and holler for Ice – I’m always happy to meet my online friends.

September 21, 2010 - Posted by | Cards, Ice, Poker, River Town Poker Boyz, Texas Hold 'Em | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Ice wrote an interesting post today on The Ice Blog. Here’s a quick excerpt Wow! What a week!! Monday nite was the final points week for the 20 week points tournament. The top 30 players are lined up for the Big Game with $1,000.00 up for grabs!! The cards have definitely been turning in my favor as I pulled off another win for 20 points (double points in the final game)!! Here’s a pic of my stack at the final points table: […]

    Pingback by The Points Game | September 21, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

